Home Diary The Minister Worship/Fellowship Junior Church Youth Work Social Activities Social Responsibility Missions Words from God
Seedfield Mission Statement

“This church at Seedfield exists to demonstrate our love for Christ, our love for each other and Christ’s love for the world.”
The church supports one professional worker, The Rev. Sharon Read is our minister. She also has responsibility for Brandlesholme Methodist Church. 

We have three main teams for leadership:
The Church Stewards/Leadership - A group of people who have leadership responsibilities within the church and who have responsibility for running the services
The Sunday Stewards - Who have responsibility for running the services
The Church Council - Elected representatives from all areas of church who make major decisions on all aspects of church life.

Minister - Rev Sharon Read Tel:01706 691 238 revsharonread@yahoo.co.uk 

Senior Steward - Mr. Brian Sharples Tel: 01617613588

Secretary to Church Council, Stewards/Leadership- Mrs Mary Smith

Church Treasurer - Mr. Paul Vipond

Stewards/Leadership - Brian Sharples, Dave Harrison, , Caroline Mansfield, Cath Hulbert, John Westwell, Paul Vipond Helen Jones .

Sunday Stewards - Christine Brookes, Sue Sharples, Mary Smith, Rick Wolstencroft, Dave Barrow, Ann Mears, Gareth Warburton.

Church Council - Sharon Read, Paul Vipond, David Roscoe, Ann Rigby, Susan Boaden, Pauline Kershaw,  Caroline Jones, Brian Sharples, Dave Harrison, Elizabeth Layfield, Cath Hulbert, John Westwell, Ken Jones, Sherryl Harrison, Helen Jones, Fiona Platt, Joel Cooke, Denise Johnson, Martin Goodman.

Junior Church Leader . Clare Clow

Other Useful Information

Weekly notices Compiler - Ian McKernan 07511 557225 or 01614653612. His email address is ian@mckernan.org.uk
Web Site Editor - Mrs Janet Roscoe - 0161 797 4284 (after 11 am.) janetroscoe20@gmail.com. For website business only.
Contact person for heating and emergencies e.g. broken windows Sherryl Harrison 0161 764 5690
Contact person for room booking Sherryl Harrison 0161 764 5690
JMA Mrs Lynn Telfer
Ladies Circle Mrs Dorothy Rothwell 0161 764 7322
Safeguarding Co-ordinator Rev. Sharon Read
Organist Tim Boaden
Worship Team Leader Andrew Clow